Great Irish Names for Dogs

If you have a new canine addition to the family, Irish or not, you may be looking for names and Irish names sound sophisticated. And what pooch wouldn’t like a name with respect?

It’s a lot better than some of the usual names like Spot or Butch. How about:

Kerwin
Duff
Branagan
Darcy
Oran
Doyle
Keernit
Tynan
Donleavy
Brenna
Cronan
Branduff
Dougal
Kerrie
Dorrie
Dualta

I think I love these names, Dougal and Donleavy. One thing I love about Irish dog names is that when I read them, I feel that the name emits a feeling of personality.

When I think of Donleavy, I would imagine someone nosy like a detective. Dougal sounds like someone mischievous. Dorrie reminds me of someone loyal and loving. Cronan … well that’s a really strong name!

It’s always good to consider lots of names when naming a pooch, even Irish dog names or any culture that one feels comfortable with. After all, you can only name them once. It should be a fitting name from the start.

Visit Big Paw Designs for more pet fun, tips, and cool shopping.

One comment

Leave a comment